1 minute: Documentary Style (actual footage)

I chose to do my 1 minute film on ‘Family’. We took a trip to Scotland over the summer and it was the first time in about 2 years we’d gone for a holiday as family. I decided to shoot some video whilst we were on our way to Kelburn Forest and in Kelburn Forest. It was a great time, were we bonded as a family. It goes back to the power of photography mentioned by Susan Sontag in her collection of essays ‘On Photography’. That families are able to create a collection of memories through photography. They have the power to immortalise events in their history together.

Unfortunately, I lost my software due to a harddrive replacement; so I have no editing suites, hence the watermark on the video from a trial I am using.

Leave a Reply

