‘The Rise Of Vintage Fashion’ | Documentary Feature

Day 15 -16

I was recently asked by a colleague of mine to help produce a feature on vintage fashion in London’s very own, Brick lane. Brick Lane is home of some of London’s most impressive street art, along with a wide range of ethnic foods, art exhibitions and most importantly vintage fashion.

The purpose of the feature was to show the individuality that vintage fashion gives to people. Each person makes vintage cater to them and their person style. I was particularly excited to shoot in Brick lane because of the imagery there. My role was camera operator and editor in the production and it was a fun experience. I learnt that i need to start investing more into myself and craft so that I can produce better work, particularly investing into a decent shoulder should be one of main goals in the following weeks.  Thous the shoot went well and the piece was well received in a very niche market. I learnt a lot about my person style of shooting.

Leave a Reply

