Jimmy Brooks Ft. M.fazz – Green | Music Video

Day 17-18

Continuing to network with rappers around the Coventry area I came across Jimmy Brooks, whom is a rapper studying at Coventry University but resides in London. We got talking from one of the events I was covering with O.N.W collective and I decided to make a video for one of his songs ‘Green’ which is a cover of another song by famous rapper ‘SchoolBoy Q’ called ‘Yay Yay’. As I’ve learnt from my past productions that one cannot do everything on his own I asked one of my friend to give me some extra hands on the shoot.

We travelled to his house and continuing my theme of stylistic green lighting we lit up his house with two gels that complimented each other very well. The lighting came of very good and the video came out great however, it didn’t receive as much of an audience as I would have hoped.

The views capped below 1k which was quite disappointing.

 

Leave a Reply

